Flag of Australia

Imagem da Bandeira da Austrália

Official name: Commonwealth of Australia

Capital: Camberra

Location: Oceania

Date of adoption: September 3, 1901

Proportion: 1:2

The national flag of Australia features a small UK flag representing the British colonization in the country, a big star with seven points, known as Federation Star, because its ends represent each of the six states and the country’s territories, as well as a set five stars, the Southern Cross, located on the right half of the flag, representing this constellation can be seen at different times throughout Australia.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *